Tuesday, September 21, 2010

ACFW Annual Awards

The awards ceremony was Sunday evening at the annual ACFW conference. I didn't get to attend the conference this year (the first one I've missed since I joined in 2004), but I was able to follow the events of the evening on the live blog Tyson Wynn managed.

So here are the awards:

• Genesis Awards (for unpublished authors)
  • Contemporary Fiction: Lynnette P. Horner, The Assistant
  • Contemporary Romance: Janice LaQuiere, Truckload of Love
  • Historical Fiction: Brenda Jackson, Principle Engagement
  • Historical Romance: Pam Hillman, Terms of Indenturement
  • Mystery/Suspense/Thriller: Rich Bullock, Storm Lake/Storm Song
  • Romantic Suspense: Valerie Goree, Weep in the Night
  • Speculative Fiction: Andra Marquardt, Traitors
  • Women’s Fiction: Jennifer Fromke, Docking
  • Young Adult: Stefanie Morris, Shyla, Desert Daughter/Shyla, Child of the Desert
• Mentor of the Year
  • o Susan May Warren

• Member Service Award
  • Fay Lamb

• Editor of the Year
  • Sue Brower, Zondervan

• Agent of the Year
  • Sandra Bishop, MacGregor Literary

• ACFW Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Carol Johnson

• 2010 Carol Awards (formerly Book of the Year Award, for published authors, books published in 2009)
  • Contemporary Novella: Susan May Warren, The Great Christmas Bowl (Tyndale House; Karen Watson, Editor)
  • Historical Novella: Janet Tronstad, Christmas Bells for Dry Creek (Steeple Hill; Tina James, Editor)
  • Short Contemporary: Mae Nunn, A Texas Ranger's Family (Steeple Hill; Melissa Endlich, Editor)
  • Short Contemporary Suspense: Jill Elizabeth Nelson, Evidence of Murder (Steeple Hill; Emily Rodmell, Editor)
  • Short Historical: Dan Walsh, The Unfinished Gift (Revell; Andrea Doering, Editor)
  • Young Adult: Jenny B. Jones, I'm So Sure (Thomas Nelson; Natalie Hanemann/Jamie Chavez, Editors)
  • Long Contemporary: Christina Berry, The Familiar Stranger (Moody Publishers; Paul Santhouse, Editor)
  • Long Contemporary Romance: Jenny B. Jones, Just Between You and Me (Thomas Nelson; Natalie Hanemann/Jamie Chavez, Editors)
  • Mystery: A.K. Arenz, The Case of the Mystified M.D. (Sheaf House; Joan M. Shoup, Editor)
  • Suspense/Thriller: Terri Blackstock, Intervention (Zondervan; Sue Brower/Dave Lambert, Editors)
  • Long Historical: Allison Pittman, Stealing Home (Multnomah; Alice Crider, Editor)
  • Long Historical Romance: Mary Connealy, Cowboy Christmas (Barbour Publishing; Rebecca Germany, Editor)
  • Speculative: Kirk Outerbridge, Eternity Falls (Marcher Lord Press; Jeff Gerke, Editor)
  • Women’s Fiction: Rene Gutteridge & Cheryl McKay, Never the Bride (Waterbrook Press; Shannon Marchese, Editor)
  • Debut Author: Dan Walsh, The Unfinished Gift (Revell; Andrea Doering, Editor)

No comments: